GUNSHIP – Dark All Day (2018) [FLAC]

GUNSHIP - Dark All Day (2018) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: GUNSHIP-Dark_All_Day-CD-FLAC-2018-AMOK
Album: Dark All Day
Genre: Synthpop
Year: 2018
Tracks: 13
Duration: 01:06:36
Size: 433.96 MB

GUNSHIP describe themselves as a neon soaked, late night, sonic getaway drive, dripping with luscious analogue synthesizers, cinematic vocals and cyberpunk values, exploding from the front cover of a dusty plastic VHS case which has lain forgotten since 1984. Dark All Day , the bands sophomore album, sees them build on the success of their 2015 eponymous long player, furthering their reputation as pioneers of the synthwave scene and continuing the 80 s retro revival theme popularised by films and series such as Drive, Stranger Things, Ready Player One and every arcade game. As with its predecessor Dark All Day features various artists from the bands world including Wil Wheaton (The Big Bang Theory / Star Trek / Stand By Me), Kat Von D (celebrity model, make-up mogul and tattooist) and the original Lost Boy Tim Cappello who plays sax on the album s title track.


Fatima …and The Hamluks – The Hammer And The Heart (2018) [FLAC]

Fatima ...and The Hamluks - The Hammer And The Heart (2018) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Fatima_…and_The_Hamluks-The_Hammer_and_The_Heart-(SJPCD519)-CD-FLAC-2018-WRE
Artist: Fatima …and The Hamluks
Album: The Hammer And The Heart
Genre: Synthpop
Year: 2018
Tracks: 9
Duration: 00:39:41
Size: 267.62 MB

Following a hugely successful decade as leader and singer/songwriter with SAILOR who had a string of hits in 70s and then further recognition as electronic act DATA, GEORG KAJANUS plans in the early 80s for FATIMA & The MAMLUKS were the latest in a successful career as composer, writer and artist. FATIMA & The MAMLUKS was aimed at the dance floors as much as the charts when Georg teamed up in 1983 with his Sailor colleague HENRY MARSH to write and record the tracks. Once completed the tracks were passed to remix duo Art Maharg and Joseph Watt to remix as part of their Razormaid Productions. The track Hassan has recently been featured in internet retailer ASOS’s advertising campaign. This track was a USA club hit in the 80s.