The New Mastersounds – Renewable Energy (2018) [FLAC]

The New Mastersounds - Renewable Energy (2018) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: The_New_Mastersounds-Renewable_Energy-(ONRCD022)-CD-FLAC-2018-WRE
Artist: The New Mastersounds
Album: Renewable Energy
Genre: Funk
Year: 2018
Tracks: 12
Duration: 00:58:12
Size: 333.56 MB

Originally from the UK, funky soul-jazz veterans The New Mastersounds have been touring the US, Europe and Japan for over a decade and return here with their twelfth studio album, recorded in New Orleans and Denver and featuring a slew of musical guests including Sam Bell, one of the founding members of plays percussion on most of the tracks, and Mike Olmos and Joe Cohen of the West Coast Horns, who provide added horn action. “Renewable Energy” expands on the band’s trademark sounds. Their cover of James Gang’s “Funk 49” takes the album in a fuzzed-out psych-rock direction, while the moody Hancock-esque inflections of “Stash” and the sweet mellow vibes of “Swimming With My Fishes” add the final brushtrokes of colour to the canvas.


L.T.D – Something To Love Togetherness Devotion Shine On (2018) [FLAC]

L.T.D - Something To Love  Togetherness  Devotion  Shine On (2018) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: L.T.D-Something_To_Love__Togetherness__Devotion__Shine_On-(ROBIN27CDD)-2CD-FLAC-2018-WRE
Artist: L.T.D
Album: Something To Love Togetherness Devotion Shine On
Genre: Funk
Year: 2018
Tracks: 18
Duration: 02:35:37
Size: 948.61 MB

Two CD set containing a quartet of albums from the R&B outfit: Something To Love, Togetherness, Devotion and Shine On. L. T. D. (Love, Togetherness, Devotion), a ten-piece Band from North Carolina that featured Jeffrey Osborne on lead vocals, came to prominence in the early ’70s and Robinsongs are proud to bring you four of their greatest albums in one double CD package. Disc One brings you the Something To Love and Togetherness albums which include the smash gold disc awarded single ‘(Every Time I Turn Around) Back In Love Again’ a #1 R&B Hit & #4 Pop Hit and the Top 10 Hit ‘Never Get Enough Of Your Love’; both of these tracks were on Something To Love. When Togetherness was released, the first single was ‘Holding On (When Love Is Gone)’, another #1 R&B smash hit. Also included on this album was the single ‘We Both Deserve Each Other’s Love’. Disc Two compiles the albums Devotion and Shine On and again is crammed full of hot tracks including the singles ‘Dance ‘N’ Sing ‘N’, ‘Share My Love’, ‘Stranger’, ‘Shine On’ and ‘Where Did We Go Wrong’, the latter again a top 10 R&B Hit. Togetherness went Platinum and Something To Love and Devotion were certified Gold in America. This package also features sleeve notes by Charles Waring of Record Collector and MOJO.


Sunny Holiday In Lexico – Lexsoul Dancemachine (2017) [FLAC]

Sunny Holiday In Lexico - Lexsoul Dancemachine (2017) [FLAC] Download

Release Name: Sunny_Holiday_In_Lexico-Lexsoul_Dancemachine-(FER-001)-CD-FLAC-2017-HOUND
Artist: Sunny Holiday In Lexico
Album: Lexsoul Dancemachine
Genre: Funk
Year: 2017
Tracks: 9
Duration: 00:33:32
Size: 222.11 MB

Inspired by the golden sands of Lexico Island – where the Sun never sets!

These 9 tracks of latin-funk and tropic disco delights were recorded when the Estonian band took the night flight heading towards the palm trees of the Coconuts resort in Lexico. The Cactus Bungalow was the place to let it all go. After meeting there with fellow holidayers Pappi Chulo, Mr. Crazy Fingers, Typhoon Lorenzo and Gabriela Fantasia, an album filled with lexotic wonders was born.

Released by Funk Embassy Records – “Sunny Holiday in Lexico” is Lexsoul Dancemachine’s 2nd LP – a postcard from the well-hidden island carried here by latin-funk and exotic disco waves.
released November 25, 2017